Annual HoSA conference

About the HoSA conference

HoSA hosts an annual conference for its members and administration professionals and stakeholders. We offer scholarships for people to attend, and an award for best presenter.

Conference support and awards

Support bubble.png


Russell Hillbrich Scholarships 
The HoSA Russell Hillbrich Scholarships are made available each year to support future heads to attend the annual conference. Russell was one of the founders of HoSA, which started off in the 1990s as an annual lunch of directors of student administration in Victoria. Russell valued the power of bringing colleagues from different universities together to share information (and good wine). Contact us for more information.

Geoff Honey Award
 The Geoff Honey Award is presented to the best new presenter at the HoSA Conference each year.  The award is made in remembrance of Geoff Honey, who was Executive Director, Student Administration at Charles Sturt University. Before his untimely death Geoff was a staunch advocate of rural education, regular contributor to HoSA, larrikin and a great bloke.